Is It Worrisome?

There are a few things that I can’t wait to see with my own two eyes. For instance, Istanbul (of which I’ve yet to hear one ill word spoken against), food (vegan/vegetarian of course), to name a few. But what I’m least excited about is not having rapid access to my hair or beauty products. Let’s face it, Turks are not my skin color nor do the majority have my hair texture. I’ve grown accustomed to my hair products and will most surely run out during my year in Turkey. I’m hoping I can find some products in France, Germany, or even the U.K., but I’m not so optimistic. We shall see what the online shopping culture is like there. I somehow think it’s not as big of a deal as it is here. I’m also not looking for not being able to find my, ahem, choice of feminine products. I’ve heard there are no tampons. A true shame. 

I’m hoping the weather isn’t as hot and humid as it is in Oklahoma, but I know that it is. In fact, I’ve seen that they’ve been consistently in the high 90’s for nearly a month now! Ugh! Hopefully that Mediterranean heat will dissipate before I get there. Fingers crossed. 

BUT I have some other news to share, I’ve started a new hair regime. It was just my first time yesterday but the results are fantastic. I used this cuties template. I followed it mostly to the T, but here is what I did:

  1. Washed using Shea Moisture Coconut Hibiscus Curling Shampoo
  2. Finger detangled after using Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Hair Conditioner
  3. Then used my denman D4 brush…glad I finally jumped on this wagon; even if I was 5 years late. I twisted the sections then rinsed with them still in

I untwisted the twists and used a dollop of Tigi’s Bed Head Moisture Manic conditioner with a generous amount of Shea Moistures Coconut Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie. I then braided them back; section by section and let them air dry overnight

My haired turned out amazing! And it had just rained the night before meaning there was moisture in the air! YERSH! Score! It’s not frizzy. Managable. Smells amazing. Yeah…I hope I can continue this in Turkey. Guess we’ll soon find out. 

Also, I bought all of this products at Target and yes they are a bit pricey; except for Herbal Essence ($3 or so). 

Leave a comment