Contention is that which the heart is full of

In all fairness, it’s my mind that’s in full out discourse with my heart over this Spain thing. The mind in all of its complexity is no match for the calm still waters of my heart and soul. Sorry brain, you just can’t win this one. I’m overfilled with joy about this decision and I can feel that it was the correct decision. I’m a lot calmer and I didn’t realize how unhappy the Spain thing was making me. I still don’t have a job, am out-of-shape, and broke but at least I’m not abroad struggling..again. And to that I say Malzel Tov!

This song is making me so happy. It’s catchy and reminds me of my dear, dear roomie, Tati.

Leave a Reply

