Why did I come here?

I keep asking myself this question. In fact, my brain is literally putting a block on any positive thoughts about my experience thus far. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying Turkey as a country is a shithole, I’m just saying my individual experience has been filled with, well, shit.

Today I had an interview with Rennert Istanbul. It went well. We liked each other and I could start at very limited hours, I know, but it’s better than nothing I suppose. We somehow got on the subject of residency permits (RP) and she attempted to look mine up in the system. I was nowhere to be found. She was flabergasted and said that that has never happened to her before nor had she ever seen a handwritten one before. We went over possible solutions to my problem since I’m technically illegal and came up with nothing. I dont want to go back to Manisa to fix the problem, I’m totally not strong enough to continue this useless uphill battle. Can I go home? Well I called up Sadik to see if he has any police friends to aid in my epic war with Turkey and it turns out that he was useful! Unlike Enes who didn’t even call to ask about the interview…my patience is about through with that emotion non-giving dude. Ugh! I will see how it goes tomorrow. It’s raining now and I haven’t an umbrella. What am I going to do with my life people!?

Leave a Reply

