What I Don’t Like About Turkey…So Far

By all accounts, I love my new life here in Turkey. Despite this though, I am not happy about several things. One obvious thing is that I don’t speak Turkish and I am still very slow to learn new things since my sickness began this time last year. I am also a non meat eater in a meat eaters world. I’m having slight trouble eating out here; especially in Manisa. Getting around this city is also a problem. I naively assumed that Turkey is more or less a walkable city… and it is to an extent..but mostly it isn’t.

Leave a Reply

